The submitting applicants (as announced at the ISSW BANFF 2014) jointly organize the ISSW 2018:

BFW (Federal Research Center for Forests, Department of Natural Hazards, Innsbruck)


Avalanche Warning Center Tyrol

WLV (Forest Technical Service of Torrent and Avalanche Control)



Karl Kleemayr (BFW) is responsible for the general coordination and communicates with the ISSW Steering Committee.

  1. Organizing Committee (OC):
    All organisational decisions are made under the responsibility of the Avalanche Warning Service Tyrol. Core members are: LWD, WLV and BFW supported by CMI(congress venue), PCO (congress organizer) and STUDIO12 (Exhibition Management and Sponsoring).
  2. Program committee (PC):
    Under the responsibility of BFW, the Program Committee determines the thematic focus of the ISSW 2018 and coordinates the abstract review process. For the scientific review process the PC is supported by the international scientific advisory board, led by NGI (Norwegian Geotechnical Institute).





Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok Decline